Disability Inclusion Award 2020

Celebrate Women in Tech and Allies


​​​​​​The virtual ceremony honored the most acomplished women in tech and allies featuring live ceremonies, keynotes, engaging panels and networking with one-on-one meetings.

(press | partner | sponsor)​​​​

Here are the companies that recognize the power of diversity and won the WomenTech Network
Disability Inclusion Award :

Lisa Maberry (she/her)
Diversity Program Manager - Global Talent Acquisition at Microsoft

Stéphanie Gateau
Founder of Handiroad

Miriam Eljas
CEO & Co-Founder of accessibleGO.com


We are looking forward to hearing their stories at the WomenTech Global Conference 2021 June 7-11

Selection: Jury
Requirements: Complete application
Recognized contributions: Excellence in the support for people with special needs and disabilities and demonstrating fair, accurate and inclusive representations of people with special needs and disabilities and the issues that affect their lives.

This award will recognize an individual, team or network championing people with special needs by taking steps such as policy setting, hiring strategies, employee training, community support, and network creation to eliminate discrimination and create friendly workplace, so that talented employees with disabilities can realize their full potential.

Recognition of this award will be given in a special assembly during the WomenTech Global Awards.

The Disablity Inclusion Award recognizes annually up to three honorees in recognition of their excellence in support for people with special needs and disabilities. The Award honors companies, organizations, people, events, programs, projects and/or teams. Nomination for the award requires a complete application profile. All nominated applications will be publicly visible. A digital award certificate is issued and a photograph of award winner will be on display on the WomenTech Network website to acknowledge that individuals’ success and to encourage other leaders to strive to achieve this prestigious award.

Award Finalists

Congratulations to our finalists!

 Angela Duggan 
Director of User Experience at BeyondTrust

Meenakshi Das
Accessibility Advocate
Victoria Ngono 
Founder and Executive Director of Girls In STEM Trust

WomenTech Network at a Glance

+100 000
Women In Tech



50 000+
Active Members



Some of our previous Event partners


Follow us